Following a chaotic lead up month with rapid fire singles “Susan’s Son”, “Bad Santa” and “Cashed Out Stoner”, Australian rap phenomenon ChillinIt today drops his highly-anticipated third album “Family Ties”.

Featuring a stellar line-up of local and UK talent including Huskii, Dylan Frost, Lisi, Izzy Gibbs, Wombat and more, plus production from frequent collaborator Badrapper and ChillinIt’s brother bbrock, “Family Ties” is an expansive 21-track set of ChillinIt’s most introspective work to date.

Launched this week through a global billboard campaign in New York, Tokyo, London, Toronto, Auckland, Sydney and Melbourne, “Family Ties” is spearheaded by lead single “Dreaming Of This Day”, produced by two of Australia’s most accomplished producers - Styalz Fuego (Imagine Dragons, Troye Sivan, Khalid) and 18YOMAN (Kid Cudi, Lil Nas X, Cordae).

“Family Ties” finds ChillinIt in the best form of his career: dropping some of his most memorable lyrics on stunning album opener “Devil On My Left” (featuring Sticky Fingers front man - Dylan Frost); trading intricate NRL inspired bars with the pride of Goodna, Lisi on “Run Up The Ball”; baring his soul on the unexpectedly honest “Inner Thoughts (Vulnerability)”, and going toe-to-toe with close friend and collaborator Huskii on the vintage boom-bap energy of “420 & 210” – complete with chorus scratches from Bliss n Eso’s DJ IZM.

ChillinIt’s recently-announced ONE NIGHT ONLY national tour Jan-Feb 2022 is a sold-out affair, and precedes his UK live debut at London’s XOYO on Saturday 7th May, alongside Australian summer festival routing Wildlands Brisbane, Lunar Festival (nationally) and Lost & Found Townsville.

Following his rapid, tumultuous rise to becoming one of the most successful and controversial rappers in Australia, “Family Ties” is a glimpse of the emotional growth that ChillinIt has undergone since his GOLD certified debut “Women, Weed & Wordplay” in 2018. It proves to be his most personal and introspective record yet, giving even more insight into the people who have been crucial to ChillinIt's astronomical success; and in the darkest of times, his survival.

With 2x double-platinum and 8x gold certified singles under his belt, ChillinIt is one of Australia's most decorated artists. In the three years since his debut album, ChillinIt has morphed from an underground sensation to a household name, accumulating more than 220 million Spotify streams to date. In support of his sophomore chart-topping album “The Octagon”, ChillinIt sold almost 20,000 tickets, marking it one of the biggest Australian headline tours from any artist in 2021. Over in the UK, he is the first and only Australian to appear on Charlie Sloth's famed Fire In The Booth series, also going viral on international tastemaker channels JDZmedia and SBTV.


1. The Full Story (feat. Dylan Frost)

2. 420 & 210 (feat. Huskii)

3. Blueberry Muffin

4. Dreaming Of This Day

5. Jamie Oliver (Skit)

6. Jamie Oliver (feat. HP Mwayz)

7. Cashed Out Stoner (feat. Izzie Gibbs)

8. Inner Thoughts (Vulnerability) [feat. LucyLucy]

9. Run Up The Ball (feat. Lisi)

10. The Huskii Story - Devil On My Left

11. Von Dutch (feat. Shxdow)

12. High To Chase The Low

13. Wombat Interlude

14. You & Yourself

15. Fisherman's Friends Side Project (feat. bbrock & Badrapper)

16. Henny & Reefer

17. Still Can't Sing But It Helps The Pain Pt. 2 (Interlude)

18. Bigger They Are, Harder They Fall

19. Susan's Son

20. Pablo

21. Bad Santa